Facebook is one of the most popular social media platforms where we share each and every moment that we live. But sometimes it becomes public unwillingly, and mostly it happens with the automatic check-ins post. To manage such posts from Facebook, you need to read this article.
What is the procedure to delete check-ins on Facebook?
If you want to delete check-in posts from Facebook, then it is not too hard to do. Follow the steps below to know how to delete check-ins on Facebook.
Step 1- First, log in to your Facebook profile from any device. If you face a problem logging in due to forgetting your password, first recover your Facebook password and then try to log in. Then scroll to the home screen of Facebook that is visible on the device after login. Then go to the top right corner of your Facebook profile and select the menu option.
Step 2- Now you need to remember two things. If you are using a mobile to delete check-ins, visit your profile. If you were using a laptop or desktop, then the profile option will be visible on the home screen.

Step 3- From a laptop or desktop, you can directly go to the profile and can tap on the small profile option appearing in the top right corner of the home screen. Your profile will be open, and you need to scroll through your timeline and need to find the status related to the Facebook check-ins you want to delete.
Step 4-Tap on the post, and you will find three dots on the top left side of that particular post. Through this three-dot option, you can manage the check-in status. Tap on the three-dot option, and you will get a list of several options.
Step 5-From the list, you should choose the edit option, which will appear after clicking the dots. When you click on the edit option, you will get a red location option.

Step 6- Tap on this option in your post. When you tab on the location name, a cross sign will appear on it. Tap on the cross option, and the location will be removed.

Step 7- After doing this, you have to go back to the edited post. This option will appear in the top right corner. Tap on the save option, and the edit will be safe and done. This is how to delete check-ins on Facebookwith simple procedures.
Why do you need to delete the Facebook check-ins post?
We like to share everything on social media; Facebook is among the most popular. It is not necessary that you keep all the information that you share on Facebook. You can delete any post anytime, whenever you want. There is no rule that you cannot delete the check-ins post after posting it on Facebook.
Just visit your profile, and then go to the edit option and delete the location. When you mention any location, you can be tracked by others. Sometimes you may not intentionally mention your location, but if you use Facebook to access eat, then it will automatically track your location. Not only that, when you upload a post, the location track on Facebook will automatically appear. Many people ask search engines like Google how to delete check-ins posted on Facebook. No matter how old the check-in post is, you can easily delete it.
How to stop automatic check-ins posted on Facebook
You can add a location to your Facebook post, but sometimes the location adds to your post automatically. Also You can stop this automatic tracking by Facebook. You only have to disallow Facebook to stop access to your location. If you do not allow Facebook to access your location, then the automatic tracking will be disabled. So, you can upload your post without any location.
Hopefully, from this article, you know how to delete check-ins posted on Facebook.You can easily hide the location with these simple steps and make your post private.
FAQ
On my Facebook profile, who can see the check-in status?
It depends on your profile settings. If you keep your profile private and allow only your friends to see your post. Then only people on your friend list and mutual friends can see the check-in status uploaded by you. But if you keep your Facebook profile public, then anyone can see the check-in status on your Facebook profile.
If I don’t post the location, can it appear on Facebook automatically?
If you allow Facebook to access your location, then you will be automatically tracked by Facebook. When you allow Facebook to access the location, the location automatically attaches to your post.
Can I delete old check-in posts from my Facebook profile?
Yes, you can do this. To delete the old check-ins post, read the article mentioning that they work, and you will get the answer.
Is it necessary to reset my Facebook account and password to delete old check-in posts from my Facebook profile?
To delete old check-in posts from your Facebook profile, you do not need to reset your Facebook password or account.
How do I delete a check-in on Facebook on my phone?
To delete a check-in on Facebook using your phone: (1) Open the Facebook app and go to your Profile. (2) Scroll to find the check-in post you want to edit. (3) Tap the three-dot menu (⋯) in the top-right corner of the post. (4) Select “Edit Post.” (5) Tap the location tag displayed in the post — a remove icon will appear. (6) Tap the remove icon (✕) to delete the location. (7) Tap “Save” to confirm. The location tag will be permanently removed from your post.
Can I delete a check-in on Facebook that someone else tagged me in?
Yes. If someone else tagged you in a check-in, you can remove the tag from your profile without deleting their post.








